Steering Committee


Signatories of the VA and the European Commission are members of the Steering Committee (SC). The SC elects a Chair among its members for a period of two years. The current Chair is Ms Sara Rodriguez Martinez from HP. The SC meets at least twice a year. Representatives from NGOs and from national governments are invited to attend the meetings as observers (non-voting).

Next meeting:

The date of the next meeting is to be confirmed. If you wish to attend, please contact: secretariat(at)

Minutes of Steering Committee meetings: